To create a new note while viewing a piece of content, tap on the "+ note" icon in the top right hand corner of your screen.
Note View before Notes added
A new window will open that will allow you to create a new note. Type your note and then tap "Save."
This note will now be saved to that specific location within the piece of content.
Once you have saved a note you will see that the plus sign (+) is no longer visible on the icon. Tapping the icon again will show you the note you have saved. You can also delete the note by tapping on the "trash can" icon.